Re: Bios?

Len .

I don't know that I've ever posted in this group, but here's a little about me.

I'm a retired police officer that served in a small suburb of Boston. I had scanners in both cars and one in my office until I retired. My Wife hated the noise so I buried them in the cellar. A few years ago a good friend who retired recently from a well-known South Coast (of MA) police department convinced me to turn the scanners back on. My first scanner was a Bearcat 250 (which I'll shortly get rid of).

We're in the process of moving to our new home in NH where I currently have a 996XT running (sadly the town we moved to runs encrypted) and a 436HP that I basically don't use. In my MA home (we're cleaning it out for the final move), I run a Realistic PRO-2021 with just the local PD and FD on it and the 536HP running ~40 mile radius.

I've also served my MA own as a Constable for the past 21 years and will be giving that up when we finally move totally to NH. I'm also a firearms instructor and will keep doing that in NH.

I'm also an amateur radio operator but until I get a wire up in the trees in NH and a good grounding system, I'm only running VHF/UHF.

--------------
Regards,
Len Segal
NRA Certified Firearms Instructor
MSP BFS & LEOSA Certified Instructor
Law of Self Defense Instructor Program Graduate
Comm2A Member
GOAL - Sustaining, NRA - Life
SAF - Life, DVC
http://2atraining.weebly.com/

-----Original Message-----
From: main@Uniden.groups.io <main@Uniden.groups.io> On Behalf Of Tim Ferguson
Sent: Monday, May 18, 2020 18:26
To: main@uniden.groups.io
Subject: [Uniden] Bios?

Apparently “disappearing ink” has made I come back? Sent this email earlier using the wrong email address and it got sent back. I simply copied and pasted it into a new email, but it apparently didn’t work as planned, so here it is again